We work hard for our Reviews and we are proud to share them with you!

We're not perfect, but we're working on it!

Overall Rating / 316 Total Testimonials

4.8 Out of
5 Stars

Wasabi Loco Sportfishing Adventures

5.0 out of 5 stars
- January 12, 2018

Had another great day on the water. Captain and crew were always working and making sure we enjoyed the trip. Had great music with the XM satellite stations. Looking forward to our next trip!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- January 10, 2018

what a great experience! Loved that we were able to eat the fish at the restaurant. Thanks!

Share

4.5 out of 5 stars
- January 7, 2018

Great crew. Did everything they could despite slow fishing. Appreciate how personable and friendly Richard and Vicki were. Would use again and just hope for better luck

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- December 28, 2017

It was my first time doing this and had a great experience. I went at a slow time of the year and was told not to expect much when trolling but the bottom fishing should be ok. I'm glad we were told this up front. There was 7 of us and all caught about 5 each. The captain and crew were great and worked hard.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- December 21, 2017

We chartered a 6 hour fishing excursion. We went out on a morning with off and on bad weather, but was OK when we left. After about 30 minutes, the Captain (Alex) deemed it unsafe for us to continued and recommended we return to port. I expected a partial refund at this point but was pleasantly surprised when the Owner (Richard) suggested that since I had a few more days in Puerto Adventuras, we could reschedule for the next day to see if the weather improved. It did and we went out the following morning to very good weather. We were able to land a Sailfish (in Dec. no less) along with 20+ other fish, including Yellow Tail Tuna, Trigger, and Red Snapper. Both my girlfriend and I had a great time. The crew; Alex, Cesar, and Amalio were friendly, knowledgeable, and worked very hard to see that we had a fun and memorable experience. By the way, we did get our full 6 hours of Charter time between the two days. My girlfriend and I will fish with this crew again. Until then,we want all to know that we are very pleased with our experience and do recommend Richard & Vicki's Wasabi Loco and this crew to any and all.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- December 18, 2017

Everything was excellent! The guys were helpful, fun to be around, and they made the best Ceviche I've ever eaten in my life! Thank you for enhancing our vacation experience.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- December 12, 2017

We really enjoyed our fishing trip with the crew at Wasabi Loco. We happened to go out on a slow day of fishing...however the crew never stopped working hard to get us fish and were constantly switching lures and trying different techniques to try and get us bites. Even though we didn't catch many fish our entire group had a really good time.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- December 9, 2017

Everything went as planned. We landed two 50ld wahoo's on a double header. The Crew worked hard to find us some fish. I would recommend this company. Richard and Vicki are terrific. Andy

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- November 29, 2017

We had an excellent morning fishing. We knew it wasn't sail fish season, but definitely wanted to go out anyway. The crew worked very hard all morning to help us catch fish. Trolling was a bust, as expected in Nov, but we did end up catching 4 trigger fish bottom fishing. We all had a blast. The crew was friendly, fun, and communicated with us to make it an awesome outing. They made one of our fish into ceviche that we ate before we got off the boat in the marina. They filleted the other 3 and walked us to a local restaurant where the kitchen cooked it up for us! Amazing day. We had some very excited kids who had a blast reeling in our fish. Great day for all! Thank you and we hope to fish with you again!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- November 6, 2017

Crew did amazing. Worked hard the whole day. Interesting to talk to and really knew what they were doing. Great attitudes and passion for fishing.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 18, 2017

Alex was a fantastic captain and had great knowledge of the area the fish and excellent customer service. Out next Mexico vacation we will be booking with wasabi

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 17, 2017

We loved our six hour experience, this was the highlight of our trip. Javier and Caesar were great and we loved the fresh ceviche and mahi afterwards. Thanks again!

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GetFiveStars

Tips from Our Experts

Learn from those who have gone before

Rico -
The Capt

Follow Us on Google + and Check Out Our Google + Reviews!