We work hard for our Reviews and we are proud to share them with you!

We're not perfect, but we're working on it!

Overall Rating / 320 Total Testimonials

4.8 Out of
5 Stars

Wasabi Loco Sportfishing Adventures

5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 19, 2018

Great experience. The captain and crew were great. They worked extremely hard switching out lures and keeping the weeds off. Very friendly as well.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 6, 2018

We had a great time fishing with Wasabi Loco. Alex, Javier, and Cesar were amazing guides. They made sure we found fish and had a great day.

Share

4.0 out of 5 stars
- January 28, 2018

Excellent day on the water with Wasabi Loco and crew. We fished right out of the marina and long the cost for 6 hours. Trolling, bottom fishing and caught a few small fish, one barracuda and overall good day on the water. We were down here for my sons wedding January 18, 2018, fishing is slow, we stayed close to the shore and would recommend coming back May-July.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- January 15, 2018

The crew did an outstanding job for us. The equipment was in good shape and the boat performed flawlessly. Even though the fishing was a little slow, we did catch a barracuda and a king while trolling and a variety of different fish while bottom fishing. I would definitely recommend Wasabi Loco to anyone wanting a first class trip.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- January 12, 2018

Had another great day on the water. Captain and crew were always working and making sure we enjoyed the trip. Had great music with the XM satellite stations. Looking forward to our next trip!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- January 10, 2018

what a great experience! Loved that we were able to eat the fish at the restaurant. Thanks!

Share

4.5 out of 5 stars
- January 7, 2018

Great crew. Did everything they could despite slow fishing. Appreciate how personable and friendly Richard and Vicki were. Would use again and just hope for better luck

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- December 28, 2017

It was my first time doing this and had a great experience. I went at a slow time of the year and was told not to expect much when trolling but the bottom fishing should be ok. I'm glad we were told this up front. There was 7 of us and all caught about 5 each. The captain and crew were great and worked hard.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- December 21, 2017

We chartered a 6 hour fishing excursion. We went out on a morning with off and on bad weather, but was OK when we left. After about 30 minutes, the Captain (Alex) deemed it unsafe for us to continued and recommended we return to port. I expected a partial refund at this point but was pleasantly surprised when the Owner (Richard) suggested that since I had a few more days in Puerto Adventuras, we could reschedule for the next day to see if the weather improved. It did and we went out the following morning to very good weather. We were able to land a Sailfish (in Dec. no less) along with 20+ other fish, including Yellow Tail Tuna, Trigger, and Red Snapper. Both my girlfriend and I had a great time. The crew; Alex, Cesar, and Amalio were friendly, knowledgeable, and worked very hard to see that we had a fun and memorable experience. By the way, we did get our full 6 hours of Charter time between the two days. My girlfriend and I will fish with this crew again. Until then,we want all to know that we are very pleased with our experience and do recommend Richard & Vicki's Wasabi Loco and this crew to any and all.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- December 18, 2017

Everything was excellent! The guys were helpful, fun to be around, and they made the best Ceviche I've ever eaten in my life! Thank you for enhancing our vacation experience.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- December 12, 2017

We really enjoyed our fishing trip with the crew at Wasabi Loco. We happened to go out on a slow day of fishing...however the crew never stopped working hard to get us fish and were constantly switching lures and trying different techniques to try and get us bites. Even though we didn't catch many fish our entire group had a really good time.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- December 9, 2017

Everything went as planned. We landed two 50ld wahoo's on a double header. The Crew worked hard to find us some fish. I would recommend this company. Richard and Vicki are terrific. Andy

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GetFiveStars

Tips from Our Experts

Learn from those who have gone before

Rico -
The Capt

Follow Us on Google + and Check Out Our Google + Reviews!